Nepal Flag

Nepal National Cricket Team


The Nepal national cricket team represents the country in the International cricket community and is directed by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). Nepal has been an Associate Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) since 1996. In June 2014 Nepal was awarded Twenty20 International (T20I) status by the ICC. The Cricket Association of Nepal was formed in 1946 to promote cricket amongst the aristocracy. The Rhinos Gorkhalis is the nickname of this team. Gyanendra Malla is the current captain and Dav Whatmore is the current Coach of this Team.

ICC Men's ODI Cricket, ICC Men's T20 Cricket
Scroll to Top