The Netherlands national cricket team represents the country in International Cricket and is directed by the Royal Dutch Cricket Association. Cricket has been played in the Netherlands since the 19th century and in the 1860s it was selected as a major sport in the Netherlands. The country Netherlands is also famous for football. The 1st national organization, the top of the present Royal Dutch Cricket Association, was created in 1883 and the Netherlands became Associate Membership of the International Cricket Council in 1966. Cricket was established in the Netherlands by British soldiers at the time of the Napoleonic Wars in the 19th century. In April 2018, International Cricket Council decided to allow full Twenty20 International status to all its members. So, all Twenty20 matches were played between the Netherlands and other ICC members. Pieter Seelaar is the current captain and Ryan Campbell is the current coach of the team.

ICC Men's ODI Cricket, ICC Men's T20 Cricket
Scroll to Top