New Zealand Flag

New Zealand National Cricket Team


New Zealand cricket team represents the country in international cricket. Black Caps is the nickname of the New Zealand Cricket team. In 1930 they played their 1st Test match against England in Christchurch and becoming the 5th country to play Test Cricket. New Zealand had to wait more than 26 years from 1930 until 1956 for its first Test victory against the West Indies at Eden Park in Auckland. New Zealand played their first ODI against Pakistan in Christchurch. Kane Williamson is the current captain of the team in all formats and Gary Stead is the current Coach of this team. In 1926 New Zealand became a Full Member of the International Cricket Council. It is one of the topmost cricket teams in International cricket.

ICC Men's ODI Cricket, ICC Men's T20 Cricket, ICC Men's Test Cricket
Scroll to Top