CityMohali, Punjab, India
FoundedThe year 2008
Home GroundDharamshala or Indore Stadium, Mumbai

The Punjab Kings is known as in short PBKS is a Mohali, Punjab-based franchise cricket team, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). This was created in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and it is owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. The Name Kings XI Punjab was changed to Punjab Kings. They played their home matches at the home ground  PCA Stadium and they also have been played their home matches at either Dharamshala or Indore. The Punjab Kings have never won the IPL Champion but ended runners-up on three seasons. KL Rahul is the present captain and Anil Kumble is the Coach of Punjab Kings.

Indian Premier League
2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021
Scroll to Top