CityJaipur, Rajasthan, India
FoundedThe year 2008
Home GroundSawai Mansingh Stadium,Jaipur

The Rajasthan Royals is a Jaipur, Rajasthan-based franchise cricket team, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The nickname of this team is RR. This was organized in 2008 and it is one of the initial 8th IPL franchises. This team is owned by Manoj Badale-led Emerging Media IPL Ltd. They played their home matches at the home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. The Rajasthan Royals won the 1st  IPL Champion but ended runners-up on three seasons. Sanju Samson is the present captain and Trevor Penney is the Coach of Rajasthan Royals.

Indian Premier League
2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021
Scroll to Top