West Indies Flag

West Indies National Cricket Team


The West Indies cricket team is a team where players from multiple nations represent the mainly English-speaking countries and territories in the Caribbean region and is directed by West Indies Cricket Board (WICB). Windies is the nickname of this team. As of 13, May 2021, the West Indies cricket team is holding the seventh position in Tests and ninth in both ODIs and T20Is of the ICC rankings. From the 1970s to the early 1990s, this team was the powerful team in the world in both Test and One Day International cricket. Cricket was established in West Indies in the 1890s. This team won the ICC world cup twice in 1975 and 1979. Kraigg Brathwaite is the current Test Captain and Kieron Pollard is also the current captain for both ODI and T20Is . Phil Simmons is the current Coach of this team.

ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC Men's ODI Cricket, ICC Men's T20 Cricket, ICC Men's Test Cricket
Scroll to Top