Which batsman hit most sixes in IPL history | Best Six Hitter in IPL T20

Which batsman has hit most sixes in IPL history: Chris Gayle

IPL Twenty20 cricket is an aggressive cricket tournament globally. In the Indian Premier League, people can watch smart bowling, classical drives, quick singles and acrobatic fielding, wonderful sixes, but nothing surpasses blasts past the boundary on the full, aka sixes and most sixes in IPL history.

IPL T20 teams always have a place for batsmen with big bats & muscular physiques so that they can clear the ropes at will and Chris Gayle is the undisputed leader of this famous list. MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, and AB de Villiers are six of the best hitters this tournament has known so far.

Chris Gayle has done superbly in the last few seasons and is the only batsman with a double century of sixes in his IPL career but Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma are in the best shape of their lives and may go on to top the charts in time to come.

Currently, Chris Gayle has become the highest six-hitter in IPL history. He has hit 357 sixes in his present IPL career.

Top 10 Best Six Hitter in IPL T20 and Most Sixes in IPL History:


Sl NoPlayer Name Number of Sixes
1Chris Gayle357
AB de Villiers
3Rohit Sharma224
MS Dhoni
5Kieron Pollard211
6Virat Kohli205
7Suresh Raina202
8David Warner201
9David Warner190
10Robin Uthappa163


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top